Tripping to Bali

I was in Bali, Indonesia for 5 days and I enjoyed every single moment of it. πŸ™‚

The trip there wasn’t like something I’d prepared months prior. It was more like a last minute decision. But honestly speaking, I had had this idea of getting out of my system and comfort zone by doing a solo trip somewhere. I planned it to be somewhere in Java island but ended up in Bali instead.

Out of the blue one day, I checked out a flight website. Apparently that airline had a promotion to Bali and it was the last day to actually book the ticket for that particular price. So, you might guess it. I took the chance right away! It merely took me a couple of hours to find the best days for me to fly there et voila! The tickets were for 1 week and couple of days after. I might sound like nuts to some but that’s how sometimes things work in my life, by being all spontaneous and enjoy things πŸ™‚

I got the tickets already. Then I had to figure out where on Bali I was gonna stay. Jumped to Agoda to find some nice and budget hotels. And it came to me that probably I should just spend my whole trip there in Ubud. It was an amazing place to be. I discovered the beauty of this place from Eat, Pray, Love. And talked to myself, probably this was the right time for me to pay a visit there.

Long story short, I sorted some hotels in Ubud and ended up in a 3 stars hotel there. I am a pretty simple guy. As long as the hotel is clean, has comfortable room with air condition and WiFi, I am sold. And this hotel is much more than that, especially for the fact that I got cheaper price by booking the hotel online. It was USD 38 while in the brochure of the hotel that I found out later, they regularly charge USD 80 per room. πŸ˜€

After checking in hotel, I walked out to have a late dinner since i arrived at night time there. Taco Casa, a Mexican restaurant was my choice the night i arrived. Thanks to Tripadvisor! It was a pleasant dinner per se. The day after, at 7am, I was picked up by a bike tour I booked the night before. It’s Banyan Bike Tree Tour and I highly recommend this to anyone who wants to take a look deeper in Bali itself. It’s clearly one of the most memorable moments of my life. πŸ™‚

I’ll post some pictures I took while I was in Bali in parts. Now enjoy the first part of it πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

